Sometimes I Have This Uncanny Ability…

… to pick out matches that have yet to have a goal scored but as soon as I locate the feed to watch it the ball finds it’s way into the net within seconds.  I did it again not five minutes ago where I decided to look into the merits of laying the 0-0 half time score in the Grosseto match.  I’d only just found the feed then switched back to the Betfair screen to take a look at some of the prices and BOOM, the first of not one but two goals get fired in, both within the last five minutes of the half.  This match is far from dead and buried so with my ultra limited resources I am going in with a back of over 2.5 goals.  I will return later.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>>  My uncanny ability extends even further in that when I decide to press ahead with a match that I had previously specced for goals (that I missed out on) it turns to shite with no more goals forthcoming as the match between Grosseto and Mantova proved spectacularly.  What a load of bollocks that second half was resulting in no more goals and more money lost.

Caution is now thrown to the wind and the rest of my account has been committed into a lay of the 0-0 half time score in the Notts County v Bournemouth affair.  If it fails then so be it.  Back later.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>>  Well that almost didn’t come off after County were awarded a penalty which Lee Hughes, the taker,  managed to get saved but fortunately the ball bounced right back out in front of him for a second go which he slammed into the roof of the net.  I bailed out of the match after that but had considered staying the distance for a bet of over 1.5 until I saw the mickey mouse price on offer.  The match ended in a 2-2 draw which I have to say didn’t look like being on the cards as County showed a lot of spirit in the first half and I thought they would end up winning the game.

Only Brazilian crap left which cannot be trusted so that’s my day at an end.  It’s going to be an extremely long and painful process getting this account back in good standing but it’s not out of the realms of possibility.  I’ve had a few thoughts about another tack I might take and I’m trying to get some stats though they are not jumping out at me so I might have to do it the hard way and crunch my own numbers but that’s very labour intensive.  Around one third of all matches end up being 0-0 at full time (so I’m led to believe and some ‘labour intensive’ study of my own seems to bear that out).  I’d like to know what percentage of matches that are 0-0 at half time DON’T end up 0-0 at full time.  Post your answers below in the comments section if you think you know as I’d really appreciate it.

Anyway, that’s it for another day, the spreadsheet is below.

Start Bank      :    10.71
End Bank        :    8.57
Profit / Loss    : – 2.14 (After Commission)

Leave a Reply

