Decisions Decisions

Which match to get involved in, Man Utd or Real Madrid ?  I settled in the end for the Utd match only because I wanted to watch it (though I have the Real Madrid match on as well).  Real are a goal up after 6 minutes and that match could well go unquoted as all reports are Madrid are totally fired up for it.

I’ve layed the 0-0 half time score at Old Trafford (surprise surprise) but I’m hoping the goal (if it comes) will be scored in Milan’s goal rather than United’s.  There’s already been a couple of early scares for United………STOP PRESS….Rooney scores  

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAAAAAAAAAAALL.

OK, have to go, will be back later.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>>  So the two big matches of the day get their half time breaks with both home teams leading by a goal to nil.  I haven’t been watching the Real Madrid match too closely, just nipping into the other room now and then to get an update.  It appears that Madrid should have had the tie dead and buried and I saw a great chance go begging when Higuain’s shot was parried by the ‘keeper leaving Ronaldo fuming as he was in a better position to score had Higuain layed it off for him.

I’ve had a couple of small bets in the correct score market in the United match, 3-0 and 3-1, but I won’t be too disappointed if they don’t come off.  I’m making this my last match of the day whatever happens as there’s only pish matches left and having been screwed yesterday by betting on pish I’d like to leave it a few days before I repeat the same mistake.  Back in an hour.

UPDATE>>>>>>>>>  Well the Reds go marching on with an emphatic 4-0 win over AC Milan but you have to feel sorry for Madrid who, after missing chance after chance in the first half, got booted out out of the competition after Pjanic equalised for Lyon 15 minutes from time.  This meant Real had to score 2 goals without reply to go through but it wasn’t to be and their Champions League dreams are over for another season.

As far as my betting on the day goes it was a better day than yesterday (couldn’t really be worse) with a more than 50% increase thanks mainly to the efforts of Al Sadd and Al Hilal who both won their respective matches in the Asian Champions League.  I have to hand it to these Middle Eastern teams, they really do like their football and while they aren’t necessarily the best finishers in the world their enthusiasm to get forward and attack makes up for it as so many chances get created it’s only a matter of time before the ball finds the net.  Top tip – if you want to make money make sure you get involved in these matches as so far there’s been goals aplenty particularly when teams from Saudi Arabia, Iran, and the UAE have been playing.

No more involvement for me today as I’ve swept out some money from my betting account so I’m back down to a piddling amount to play with so I’d rather have a fresh day to start building it up again.  Back tomorrow, spreadsheet below.

Start Bank      :    232.76
End Bank        :    355.87
Profit / Loss    : + 123.11 (After Commission)

Leave a Reply

